Hello…

I’ve sat looking at my screen for 5 minutes wondering how to start this.  so I decided to start with something as simple as a hello, and it got me thinking (always dangerous). 

Its strange how just one word can instantly improve someone’s day. 

We are all so consumed with what’s going on in our own minds (or more so, our phones) that we have simply lost connection with what’s going on around us. The world is a beautiful place to be, if we only take the time to look. 

You might be thinking at this point “how can hello mean that much to someone?” Well think about it. We all had that one kid in class that never spoke to anyone. No one ever spoke to them. Imagine what an hello could do for them. It could save their life…

Something to think about for today? 

Anyway, hello. 👋

You have probably guessed by now, why I called myself streamofconsciousness. 

As this is my first blog, I’ll try not to witter on too much, but I will briefly let you know what you’re most likely to find on my page. 

First and foremost, this blog is for me. If you enjoy / find what I write useful then great! If not then so be it. 

I will be using this to express my emotions on a social level, and yet still hide behind my screen. Maybe in the future I’ll be confident enough that I can put my face to these blogs, for now that’s all they are, words off a guy that struggles expressing his feelings. 

I will be mostly writing about my day to day life. The ups and downs as they come. 

My promises to myself, and to you the reader (if I have any 😂) :

  • I promise to be honest, no matter how hard it is to type the words. 
  • I promise to consciously try and blog once a week at least. Though, if not, when I really need to.

And lastly 

  • I promise to not be afraid. 

So if you decide to follow me through the crazy thing we call life then buckle up. We all know it’s not easy….

Streamofconsciousness 

Leave a Reply

